Faculty

Full-Time Faculty Members

 

Assistant Professors

Mr. Badar Sami
Mr. Syed Jamal Hussain
Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan
Dr. Nadeem Mahmood
Dr. Tahseen Ahmed Jilani
Dr. Muhammad Saeed
Mr. Hussain Saleem
Mr. S. M. Khalid Jamal
Mr. Syed Asim Ali
Mr. Farhan Ahmed Siddiqui
Dr. Humera Tariq
Dr. Zain Abbas (F.S.L.)

Lecturers

Ms. Erum Shahid
Mr. Muhammad Sajid  
Mr. Jameel Ahmed (F.S.L.)
Mr. Naveed Anwar (F.S.L.)
Ms. Shaista Rais
Ms. Humera Bashir
Ms. Madiha Khurram
Mr. Taha Bin Niaz
Ms. Maryam Feroz

 

  • Professor Dr. S. M. Aqil Burney; PhD(UK), M.Phil.(KU), M.Sc.(KU) 
    Artificial Intelligence, Software Engineering, Optimization
    burney@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Badar Sami; PhD (Candid), MCS(KU), B.Sc. 
    Assistant Professor 
    Languages, Software Development, Information Mgmt & Operating Systems 
    badarsami@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Syed Jamal Hussain; MCS(KU), B.Sc. 
    Assistant Professor
    Languages, Data Mining, Data Modeling
    jamal@uok.edu.pk
  • Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan; PhD (KU), MS (SSUET), BS (SSUET)
    Assistant Professor
    msakhan@uok.edu.pk 
  • Dr. Nadeem Mahmood; Post. Doc. (IIU Malaysia), PhD (KU), MCS (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    Temporal and Spatial Database Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Health Information Systems, Software Engineering 
    nmahmood@uok.edu.pk
  • Dr. Tahseen Ahmed Jilani; PhD (KU), MSc (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    Soft Computing, Data Mining, Fuzzy Set Theory 
    tahseenjilani@uok.edu.pk 
  • Dr. Muhammad Saeed; PhD (KU), MS (LUMS), BS (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    Operating Systems, Networking, Parallel Computing
    saeed@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Hussain Saleem; Ph.D (Candid), MCS( KU), BS (Electronics Engg, SSUET) MPEC
    Assistant Professor
    Software Project Management, Software Configuration Management
    hussainsaleem@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. S. M. Khalid Jamal; Ph.D.(Candid) M.Phil(C/Fi), M.B.A (KU), BS (KU) 
    Assistant Professor
    Databases & DBMS, Grid/Cloud Computing, Data / Text / Web Mining & Knowledge Discovery, MIS, Information Extraction / Integration, Big Data Analytics, Social Media / Network Analysis 
    s.m.khalid@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Syed Asim Ali; PhD (Candid), M.A. (KU), BS (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    asim@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Farhan Ahmed Siddiqui; PhD (Candid), MS (Comp. Networks), MBA(KU), BS (SSUET), MCP, MPEC, MIEEE
    Assistant Professor / Departmental Student's Advisor
    farhan@uok.edu.pk
    Computer Networks & Communication, WSN, Programming & OOP, Financial Accounting / Management 
  • Dr. Humera Tariq; BE, MCS, MS/PhD(KU) 
    Assistant Professor / Departmental Student's Advisor
    Computer Graphics, Image Processing, Discrete Mathematics 
    humera@uok.edu.pk
  • Dr. Zain Abbas; PhD (KU), BSCS (KU)
    Assistant Professor 
    zain@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Erum Shahid;
    Lecturer
    eshahid@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Muhammad Sajid
    Lecturer
    msajid@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Jameel Ahmed; MCS (KU)
    Lecturer (On Foreign Service leave)
    jameel@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Muhammad Naveed Anwer 
    Lecturer (On Foreign Service leave)
    mnaveed@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Shaista Rais
    Lecturer 
    shaista.rais@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Humera Bashir
    Lecturer 
    humera.azam@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Madiha Khurram
    Lecturer 
    madiha.khurram@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Taha Bin Niaz; M.Engg. (NEDUET), BS (SSUET)
    Lecturer 
    tniaz@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Maryam Feroze; MSCS (IBA), MBA (KUBS), BSCS(KU) 
    Lecturer 

 

Full Time Cooperative

  • Ms. Aemon Abdul Razzque
  • Ms. Amna Ifhtikhar
  • Mr. Saad Akber
  • Mr. S. Meesam Ali Zaidi
  • Mr. Usman Amjad

 

Visiting Faculty Members

  • Mr. Nadeem Ahmed, MCS;MS 
    (Data Communication, Networks, OS, Network Security) 
  • Mr. Abdul Bari, MCS; MS/PhD(Candid) 
    Lecturer, Sheikh Zayed Islamic Center, UoK 
    (Databases, Temporal DBMS) 
  • Mr. Tanveer Ahmed
    Department of Mathematics
  • Mr. Syed Inayatullah
    Department of Mathematics
  • Dr. Khurram Kamran
    Department of Mathematics
  • Mr. Asif Iqbal
    Department of Mathematics
  • Dr. Intekhab Ulfat
    Department of Physics
  • Dr. Zeeshan Alam Nayyar
    Department of Applied Physics
  • Mr. Anwaar Mehmood, MS (FAST); BSCS (KU) Gold Medalist
    OOP, Data Structures, Internet Applications

Compulsory Subjects

  • Dr. Sohaila Farooqi, MA; PhD 
    Department of Urdu, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Tanzeem-ul-Firdous; PhD 
    Department of Urdu, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Rauf Parekh; PhD 
    Department of Urdu, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Naseer Akhter; PhD 
    Department of Usooluddin, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Obaid Ahmed Khan; PhD 
    Department of Usooluddin, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Abdul Jabbar Khan, Ph.D
    Department of General History
  • Mr. Moiz Khan
    Department of General History, University of Karachi
  • Mr. Asif Khan
    Department of English, University of Karachi