Faculty

Full-Time Faculty Members

 

Assistant Professors

Mr. Badar Sami
Mr. Syed Jamal Hussain
Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan
Dr. Nadeem Mahmood
Dr. Tahseen Ahmed Jilani
Mr. Muhammad Saeed
Mr. Hussain Saleem
Mr. Syed Khalid Jamal
Mr. Syed Asim Ali
Mr. Farhan Ahmed Siddiqui
Ms. Humaira Tariq

Lecturers

Ms. Erum Shahid
Mr. Muhammad Sajid  
Mr. Jameel Ahmed (F.S.L.)
Mr. Naveed Anwar (F.S.L.)
Mr. Zain Abbas
Ms. Shaista Rais
Ms. Humera Bashir
Ms. Madiha Khurram
Mr. Taha Bin Niaz
Ms. Maryam Feroz

 

  • Professor Dr. S. M. Aqil Burney; PhD(UK), M.Phil.(KU), M.Sc.(KU) 
    Artificial Intelligence, Software Engineering, Optimization
    burney@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Badar Sami; PhD (Candid), MCS(KU), B.Sc. 
    Assistant Professor 
    Languages, Software Development, Information Mgmt & Operating Systems 
    badarsami@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Syed Jamal Hussain; MCS(KU), B.Sc. 
    Assistant Professor
    Languages, Data Mining, Data Modeling
    jamal@uok.edu.pk
  • Dr. M. Sadiq Ali Khan; PhD (KU), MS (SSUET), BS (SSUET)
    Assistant Professor
    msakhan@uok.edu.pk 
  • Dr. Nadeem Mahmood; PhD (KU), MCS (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    Logic, Database Systems, Health Care Management, ICT 
    nmahmood@uok.edu.pk
  • Dr. Tahseen Ahmed Jilani; PhD (KU), MSc (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    Soft Computing, Data Mining, Fuzzy Set Theory 
    tahseenjilani@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Muhammad Saeed; PhD (Candid), MS (LUMS), BS (UoK)
    Assistant Professor
    Operating Systems, Networking, Parallel Computing
    saeed@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Hussain Saleem; Ph.D (Candid), MCS( KU), BS (Electronics Engg, SSUET) MPEC
    Assistant Professor
    Software Project Management, Software Configuration Management
    hussainsaleem@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. S. M. Khalid Jamal; M.Phil/PhD(Candid), M.S(Under Process, FAST-NU), M.B.A (KU), BS (KU) 
    Assistant Professor
    Database, OOP 
    s.m.khalid@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Syed Asim Ali; PhD (Candid), M.A. (KU), BS (KU)
    Assistant Professor
    asim@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Farhan Ahmed Siddiqui; PhD (Candid), MS (Comp. Networks), MBA(KU), BS (SSUET), MCP, MPEC, MIEEE
    Assistant Professor / Departmental Student's Advisor
    farhan@uok.edu.pk
    Computer Networks & Communication, WSN, Programming & OOP, Financial Accounting / Management 
  • Ms. Humera Tariq; BE, MCS, MS/Phd(Candid) 
    Assistant Professor / Departmental Student's Advisor
    Computer Graphics, Microprocessor, OOP 
    humera@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Erum Shahid;
    Lecturer
    eshahid@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Muhammad Sajid
    Lecturer
    msajid@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Jameel Ahmed; MCS (KU)
    Lecturer (On Foreign Service leave)
    jameel@uok.edu.pk 
  • Mr. Muhammad Naveed Anwer 
    Lecturer (On Foreign Service leave)
    mnaveed@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Zain Abbas; MS/PhD (Candid), BSCS (KU)
    Lecturer 
    zain@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Shaista Rais
    Lecturer 
    shaista.rais@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Humera Bashir
    Lecturer 
  • Ms. Madiha Khurram
    Lecturer 
    madiha.khurram@uok.edu.pk
  • Mr. Taha Bin Niaz; M.Engg. (NEDUET), BS (SSUET)
    Lecturer 
    tniaz@uok.edu.pk
  • Ms. Maryam Feroze; MSCS (IBA), MBA (KUBS), BSCS(KU) 
    Lecturer 

 

Visiting / Foreign Faculty Members

  • Prof. Dr. Ansar Qidwai, M.Sc.; M.Phill; Ph.D(UK) 
    Chairman, Department of Physics, University of Karachi 
    (Semiconductors, Electronics)
  • Prof. Dr. Munir Mehdi, M.Sc.; MS(UK); Ph.D(Moscow) 
    Department of Physics, University of Karachi 
    (Semiconductors, Electromagnetism)
  • Prof. Dr. Waseem Akhtar, M.Sc.; M.Phill.; PhD (UK)  
    Department of Physics, University of Karachi 
    (VLSI & Electronics)
  • Prof. Dr. Syed Arif Kamal, MS(USA); MA(USA); PhD 
    (Mathematics, Computer Science & IT) 
    (Mathematical Modeling, Face Recognition, Image Processing)
  • Prof. Dr. S. Kaab Akhter PhD 
    Department of Physics, University of Karachi
  • Mr. Izhar Hussain, M.Sc.; MS 
    Department of Mathematics, University of Karachi 
    (Discrete Structures, Function Analysis) 
  • Dr. Mudassaruddin, M.Sc.; M.Phill; Ph.D(UK) 
    Department of Statistics, University of Karachi 
    (Multivariate Analysis & Simulation)
  • Mr. Shuja Qureshi, MSc.; MS; MPhil 
    (Discrete Mathematics, Numerical Computing) 
  • Mr. Nadeem Ahmed, MCS;MS 
    (Data Communication, Networks, OS, Network Security) 
  • Mr. S. Abdul Khaliq Bari, MCS; MS/PhD(Candid) 
    Lecturer, Sheikh Zayed Islamic Center, UoK 
    (Databases, Temporal DBMS) 

Compulsory Subjects

  • Dr. H. Shabbir Ahsan, MA; Ph.D(KU) 
    Department of Psychology, University of Karachi
  • Prof. M. Kalim Raza, M.A.(KU); MA(Oxen); MA(Oxen) 
    Department of English, University of Karachi
  • Dr. Sohaila Farooqi, MA; PhD 
    Department of Urdu, University of Karachi